Change of scenery

Sunday 8 Sept

There’s stuff happening in my life which is distracting me from the markets. That is one reason why I have not taken many signals; another is that I have  to admit my rules don’t work in tight ranging markets like August was.

Because of the distractions, I am changing my trading to be more long-term oriented. This means fewer trades, wider stops and holding trades longer.

Also, due to the distractions, I may stop this blog. It looks likely that I may be going overseas (to a better time-zone 🙂 ) so it makes sense to wind down the trading during the transition. I’ll decide later if I can continue trading once I’m settled in my new place.

7 thoughts on “Change of scenery

  1. Colin

    “Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is to try just one more time.”

    ― Thomas A. Edison

    Carry On, Zen

    All the best…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

