Relax, its all good ;-)

2.45 gmt

All my positions are well into profit. Even the EURUSD, if I had entered at ~1.3270 earlier would be marginally into profit. The dollar/yen has broken decisively lower and such a move on a Friday presages further falls early next week. I feel relaxed – this is the way trading should be. Being relaxed with the amount of risk, and satisfied with the amount of profit; not unduly fearful nor unduly greedy – a good balance.

Getting closer to the Zen ideal.

6 thoughts on “Relax, its all good ;-)

  1. Daniel

    And to add to that, I think you should pat your back for not getting stuck to your bias of a rebound in DXY. I know as a trader we tend to have our bias, but when the chart tell us the opposite, you got out and followed the chart yesterday 🙂 in this type of trading environment, I would not be surprised of another reversal, although the bias is very much for further dollar weakness for now.

    Like

    Reply
    1. ZenFXTrader

      Thanks Daniel. Yes, my opinions of any chart are for that moment only – I don’t care what I thought an hour ago, if the chart now looks different, the situation has changed. I say often on this blog that I don’t do predictions, they’re only a reading of the charts at that time. As a great man is reputed to have said: “When the facts change, I change my mind. What do you do, sir?” [JM Keynes]

      Like

      Reply
      1. Daniel

        Are you still planning to add long in EU? If 13300 hold when US opens, i see a retracement to at least 13260 or probably 13240. The problem is I want stop to be at least 13150 to be comfortable although 13190 could also be considered.

        Like

      2. ZenFXTrader

        EU long: Not today, its a Friday, no data or speeches scheduled. Also, the charts of the Euro crosses (EURGBP, EURAUD, EURJPY) seem to be pointing towards a weak Euro over the next few days. I wouldn’t be surprised if it goes to ~ 1.33 and then drops back down to 1.30 or below.

        Like

  2. Eric

    Hey dude, good job on this blog. I haven’t read it all, but this weekend I’ll have time so i might 🙂

    Which forex broker are you using if you don’t mind me asking? I’m considering opening an account over there http://www.forextrainingworldwide.com/free-trading-account/ with these guys. I’ve learned a lot from their course so I’m thinking this could be good, but i’d like more opinions!

    Keep blogging, have a great day

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

