News blackout = Very Relaxed Trading

27 June 2013

Its about 2 weeks now since I stopped visiting all forex sites and blogs. All I have open on my computer are the charts and a data/news calendar. I hardly even check the calendar – we can see the effects of the data release in the charts, and I am only concerned with the effect, not the news itself. What matters is how the market reacts to the data, not the data itself.

The trading has been fantastic, but it could also be because there is no money involved. I hope to train myself to get used to trading like this – only charts, occasionally reviewed. Once I get used to this way and the results of the trades are good, I should have more confidence to stick to this way of trading even with real money.

Leave a Reply

