The next morning: Short GBPUSD & stopped out of short EURUSD

13 June, 23.45 bst

I wake up to find that EU has reversed and taken out my stop at 1.3373 (high so far of 1.3378). Loss of -52 pips.

Also the GBPUSD short at 1.5705 has been triggered and fortunately not stopped out. Therefore, I am currently short $10/pip GBPUSD @ 1.5705, stop loss at 1.5755.

The most miserable news for me is that AUDJPY is up at 92.10 right now, +170 pips from entry, having been +220 pips! The move higher started after 5 pm London, just after I went to sleep here. Why did I get a sudden bout of fear and quit that position?

I feel like giving up! šŸ˜¦

One thought on “The next morning: Short GBPUSD & stopped out of short EURUSD

  1. fxgai

    Hi tiger, these markets are volatile as almost anything I have seen these past 5 years.

    I find I don’t get fearful when my position size is not too big. I do get fearful when my position size is too big.

    When the position size is small enough that I don’t care about it if the trade turns into a loser, personally I think it’s the right size. Obviously one regrets not taking a big position when the trade turns out to be a winner though.

    Good luck today!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

