AUDUSD: closed at 0.9435, -61 pips

2.52 bst

The AUD behaviour today is totally mysterious to me – jobs numbers way better than ANY forecast, USD weakness supporting gold, and yet the AUD is sold off immediately after this event?

I have closed my long from 0.9496 at 0.9435 for a loss of -61 pips.

As per the system I should be going short here. I’ll wait and assess.

Edit: I must add that the s-t chart for AUD was bullish until about 2 hours ago. The longer term charts are bearish.

Leave a Reply

