Very Dull Market – don’t over-trade!

5.04 bst

This week has seen very dull markets and none of the pairs have shown any decent setups (apart from AUDUSD). In the past, I would have entered trades in such markets simply out of impatience and boredom, the itch to do something. That leads to over-trading and inevitable losses. I think I’ve overcome that problem. I now just keep focusing on whether the price action meets my rules for an entry setup.

EJ and UJ had these setups on Monday, and EJ got invalidated with the up and down move yesterday. UJ is still valid, but moving slowly. The EU has produced a setup yesterday which I’ve not taken yet, but I may take that now, since it has retraced all of its jump yesterday.

 

Leave a Reply

