Trying long EURUSD again – 1.3189. Update: closed for -20 pips.

16.18 bst

I know this is not good trading, I’m just playing around, but it now seems to me that EU is aiming for 1.32 today, so I’m going long here with a plan to get out quickly around the round figure.

Long $20/pip EURUSD @ 1.3189.

Edit 16.36: Always a bad idea to chase the market!  I just proved it again ;-(

Edit 18.04 bst:

Closed this trade at 1.3169, -20 pips.

Very stupid of me to chase the market. As per my new system rules I should have exited around here, (old rules, still long) so I’ve lost an extra 30 pips due to my itch to do something, trying to play too smart – I’ve got to overcome it.

Leave a Reply

