Short AUDUSD @ 1.0452. Update: closed @ 1.0454

23.13 gmt, 00.13 bst.

The AUDUSD has produced a classic failure at resistance (1.0500) a second time which is an excellent, high probability short trade. I was sleeping when my rules produced the exact signal at 1.0460, but this level is not too far and I am taking the short.

Short $20/pip AUDUSD @ 1.0452. SL 1.0502.

Edit 0.28 bst:

I just noticed that we have some important AUD data due in an hour. I suspect the data will be positive so the risk is that the Aussie shoots up again to try the 1.05 barrier. I have therefore closed this trade at 1.0454, a loss of -2 pips.

 

Leave a Reply

