New trades – long yen pairs

12.04 bst

Over the past 2 weeks I received a few emails and comments of support from readers which really surprised me, in a positive sense. I am surprised that there are more than a handful of readers interested in this blog. Your emails of support and constructive feedback are really appreciated. As all serious traders know, private trading (as opposed to trading in a bank or fund)  is a very lonely road. Almost nobody in my social circle understands what I do and don’t appreciate the difficulty of what I am trying to achieve. Therefore it has a strong impact on me to know that there are people out there in the world interested in what I am trying to achieve and many of whom are silently cheering me on. 🙂

After a nice Easter break I am back into trading. I am going to try to focus only on the trades, and not worry about the account level. I am keeping the faith with mathematics – as long as I use the same ratios for account size, stops, etc, the account should also perform as expected on a % basis. I know it will take a long time to get back into 6 digits, but I am going to start now and take one step at a time; just focus on each trade.

As per my system I have to get long 1 lot each of UJ, AJ and EJ as follows:

Long $11/pip USDJPY at 93.32. SL at 92.60.

Long $11/pip AUDJPY at 97.74, SL at 97.04.

Long $11/pip EURJPY at 119.79, SL at 119.40.

Edit 13.25 bst: EJ stop loss changed to 119.10.

3 thoughts on “New trades – long yen pairs

  1. Colin

    Hi Zen

    Do you have a target area in mind for the EUR JPY, I see it possible up to 120.40 ish, but struggle beyond that.

    Like

    Reply
    1. ZenFXTrader

      Hi Colin, I do not set targets. I do not pretend to foretell the future. I will exit and reverse when the pair generates a sell signal. Let the market tell us when to exit.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

