AUDUSD: One that got away

12.55 gmt

Watching the AUD make new highs albeit with difficulty, I can’t help feeling a bit wistful. I had a perfect entry in this pair, long at 1.0208 with the low at 1.0202. I closed this for a small profit at 1.0230. I had planned for a gap close trade and executed that plan. If I had stayed in the trade, it would be up +120 pips now. And since my entry risk was low, I had a larger order size so the overall gain in the account would be nearly 15% !

Well, win a few, lose a few, and a few just slip away. C’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

