Closed EURUSD short; -33 pips

0.22 gmt

I got whipsawed in all the pairs yesterday – EUR, GBP, AUD and JPY. In the AUD and GBP I got out with a small profit, but the EURUSD has been painful. I went short at near the lows, and my limit order to close that trade was missed by just 2 pips when I was asleep (low of 1.0312 vs order at 1.0310). I’ve decided to close the EURUSD here –

Closed EURUSD @ 1.3051, -33 pips, -3.5%.

p.s. The system trade is still open with a stop loss at 1.3075. Let’s see how it works out.

Leave a Reply

