Closed USDJPY & EURJPY longs

23.58 gmt

Closed USDJPY long at 93.66, -52 pips, -10.9%.

Closed EURJPY longs at 124.88, +69 & +5 pips. +11.7%.

Due to the US holiday, my system timing was disrupted. Although my technical system showed a sell in USDJPY and EURJPY in the late European session, I decided to wait until now for it to be confirmed. It cost me a fair bit in increased USDJPY loss and reduced EJ profit, but I reckon, even in hindsight, it was the prudent course of action.

Leave a Reply

