ZuluTrade platform issues

13-Jan, 22.10 gmt

Early Asian trade, when my platform started at 9.00 am Australian time, the Zulutrade platform was unavailable. A few minutes ago as I placed the USDJPY trade Zulutrade is still unavailable. So trades on Zulutrade are not tracking my trades blogged here.

p.s. 22.30 hrs: The Zulutrade platform has become active and I’ve entered trades there now. The EURJPY trade is at 119.7x, a fair distance away from my entry which was at 119.32. The USDJPY is at almost the same level.

Just reporting issues in case anybody is evaluating Zulutrade. Overall it seems okay. The platform often goes to ‘sleep’ so it takes a few seconds for it to reload and enter trades. And I guess it starts up later on Sunday evenings.

One or two comments I’ve received from people ‘evaluating’ me on Zulutrade indicate that my trading style is not to their liking. I guess most folks on Zulutrade are short-term traders (15 minute / hourly charts) and most seem to be inexperienced. I’m going to trade the way I trade, am not going to change a winning method. Perhaps a small number of experienced traders might follow me, or none at all, it won’t matter. Comparing to what I earn from my trading the potential earning from Zulutrade is very small.

10 thoughts on “ZuluTrade platform issues

  1. Shaun

    Do you have a livee account? WHy dont you link your live account to zulutrade? You will gain more followers as people will trust you more. If you earn like you say you earn then i dont see why you share your signals through a demo account and not live.

    Like

    Reply
      1. Shaun

        Never heard of them before , but you could ask your broker if they want to become partners with zulu or ask in zulu forum about them , you will get more trust if you link your real account there.

        Like

  2. len dowe

    well there are specifit time zones that it operated you should check if this is in complience with your trading time. as for the followers and their complaing it is not that they prefer short trading, it is actulally the small account size that people like me will follow you and in case the trade goes against the market and then up again, funds might be insufficient to cover the position and then, baaaaaaam here comes the margin call…….keep this into consideration. afterall you are with zulutrade to get extra commission and you should do satisfy your followers as well, even if this means to alter your trading styles from time to time.

    Like

    Reply
    1. ZenFXTrader

      Len, thanks for your comment, it helps me understand the thinking of followers. The key shortcoming of Zulutrade is that there is no way to communicate the risk management aspect of the trades. Most followers, if they are not experienced traders will get margin calls and lose money. To avoid that I created a special page on this blog devoted to Money Management. But I guess anyone deciding to follow me on zulutrade will not know about this page. I’ll try and find out if there is any way to correct this.
      On the question of trading style, I’m afraid it is a very big deal. Every trader, to be successful, has to work with his/her own temperament, emotions, psychology. It takes a long time to figure out oneself, and once one has a method that is compatible with one’s own psychology and temperament, it is a valuable achievement. It should be protected and nurtured. I have developed my system rules that work well for me the way I am. If I were to change any aspect of my trading style without much thought and testing, it would lead to disaster. I can’t let that happen. Hope you understand this point.

      Like

      Reply
  3. len dowe

    thanks for the fast reply!
    I totally understand and support your comment. however, if you cannot fit your trading strategy with your followers’ nobody will follow you and you will not going to be successful.

    there is way of course you can communicate with your followers either by your Signal page of you can open a thread in the official forum that you can write and talk as much as you like about your strategies 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. ZenFXTrader

      Len, thanks for the feedback. I might look into communicating via the signal page, but that adds to the number of things I get on my plate. Moreover, I am coming to the conclusion that Zulutrade might not be the right platform for my kind of trading. I’ll think a bit more about it.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

