ZenFXTrader is now on Facebook !

Search for zenfxtrader on Facebook.

A few days ago I created a page on Facebook where my blog posts get re-posted. I figure it might provide a more interactive way for people to comment and discuss matters related to trading.

I am new to Facebook. I confess I don’t really like the idea of Facebook, it seems to me to just facilitate gossip on a global scale. However I can see it’s similarity to forums for people with a shared interest. And it has advantages, such as it’s free and I don’t need to spend too much time setting up a forum. I may be wrong in thinking I can use Facebook as a forum, but it doesn’t cost much to find out if I’m wrong.

My primary focus is trading. With having to update trades in Zulutrade in addition to my primary account, as well as updating the blog and the various tracking worksheets I keep, I don’t have much time for other things. So it may take time for me to discover all the features and nuances of Facebook. Let’s see how it turns out.

5 thoughts on “ZenFXTrader is now on Facebook !

  1. HellboyFX

    Hi ZenFX

    Still on holiday myself – but just thought Id leave a comment here saying how much I enjoy your posts

    Please keep it going..really appreciate them!

    Not a big facebook guy myself…

    Best regards and best trading for 2013!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. ZenFXTrader

      I don’t have a target set for exiting trades. I find the best answer is to close when I get the opposite signal. Sure, some targets are obvious but it’s better for price action to tell you when a particular swing has reached it’s end. From a Zulutrade angle, my approach is not the most suitable, because platforms like zulutrade encourage day-trades and short-term trades. My approach is to catch the medium term swings: 100-300 pips swings, or at a minimum 50 pips. That way I get the best of both worlds – catch all trends yielding over 50 pips but don’t leave as much money on the table as those following even larger swings based on dailies and weekly charts. Cheers.

      Like

      Reply
    1. ZenFXTrader

      Of course, that’s your decision and you’re welcome to choose as you see fit. But have you seen the open trades right now? The first week was just playing around with Zulutrade. My trading style is swing trading, not short term or day trading. I often hold trades for 1-3 days, sometimes longer. It is probably not well suited for many followers. See my earlier comment regarding exits, and my post on Money Management for Zulutrade.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

