Short USDJPY at 87.04

11.30 pm GMT

I’m late to the UJ short party, but this pair needs the patience of a saint to trade. I was short as per the system signal at 87.67 2 days ago, and got out wrongly when it spiked to 87.90 on some politico’s comments. Since then I’ve been reluctant to re-enter as my system does not tell me what to do in cases like this. I’m now re-entering the short side with the same stop level as would generate an opposite signal, ie same as my rule ” Close and reverse the short when you get a valid long signal”. I’ve taken a small position to adjust for the wider stops.

Short 8 lots ($88/pip) USDJPY at 87.04, SL at 87.35.

Leave a Reply

